The Little Miss Project Continued…

Little Miss has helped me and continues to help me every day. As the days go by, I come across new obstacles and new struggles, and I can always listen to Little Miss to remind myself that it’ll be okay. The Little Miss Project really opened up the fact that no one is alone. There is always someone in the world that feels the same as you do even if you think there isn’t.

The last thing we created was a book to represent this project, but I feel like there are so many more stories out there that people should have the opportunity to share. My proposal is that we keep sharing our stories.

With the original video in mind, please email me two photos. One of the photos is your story. You can write it (as one sentence) on a piece of paper and hold it, or get as creative as you would like. The second photo will include the part of the song that makes you feel better. (It’ll be alright again, sometimes you gotta lose ‘til you win, I’m okay, you are loved)

Depending on how many we get, I would like to try and post a new photo to the Blog, Facebook, and Twitter every day. If it starts off slow, I’ll probably break it up to a few a week, or every other day.

I will start by posting my photo tomorrow. I hope you will join me! =)

Please send your photos or any questions you have to littlemissproject@gmail.com.

With your permission, I will use your first name when posting the photos. If you would like to remain anonymous, just state so in the email.

Thanks!

Erica

Leave a Reply

