Little Miss Missy

I love how she words this… great story, Missy!

Hi! My name is Missy Gore and I live in Texas!

My story isnt like many of the others I’ve been reading and watching. I wasn’t molested or beaten. I didn’t grow up in a broken home. My parents took me and my siblings to church regularly. In fact, we were viewed as quite a normal family. But there is one thing I’ve learned as I’ve gotten older, and that is that we live in a broken world.

Whether you are Christian, Muslim, Jewish, Hindu, etc… it’s obvious that our world is not a safe place. At any moment in any persons life something tragic, foreseeable or unforeseeable, can happen. You’re life can change in an instant or gradually over time. There’s no simple equation or solution to obtain in order to live a perfect life. There is a remedy, a healer of the broken, and hope for a future without pain and suffering, but the world will continue as it is. And amongst our world will roam broken people with no hope, and healed people with Joy despite the falling world around them.

I used to be broken and had no hope. I’m healed now. This is my story…

2 thoughts on “Little Miss Missy

Leave a Reply

