Little Miss Ashlee

Ashlee is a military wife who’s scared of her husband getting deployed and not being able to start a family. But Sugarland & Little Miss have made her realize it will be okay…

This is my story.

Sugarland always seems to make things better for me. Whenever I am feeling down, they pick me right back up. They have been someone I could turn to, when I felt like there was no one in the world who would understand.

My husband is in the military and we have only been married for 3 years. We are both very young still. My biggest fear is for him to be deployed and something happening to him. And although I know he loves his job, I have to think about my feelings too. I don’t want to start a new life or family with someone else, just him. If something were to happen to him, I would have to consider doing these things. Just this past month we had a miscarriage with our first child. Little Miss helped me though that hard time as well. Also, now that I know I am susceptible to having a miscarriage, that makes my fear even larger of not being able to start a family with the love of my life. The Little Miss Project is actually the first time I have ever talked about my feelings towards this situation. Ever since, my husband and I have talked about it, and he now understands my fear.

Thanks to Sugarland, I know that no matter what happens I will “be alright again” and I can over come anything that comes my way.

Ashlee

Vodpod videos no longer available.
One thought on “Little Miss Ashlee

  1. This is absolutely the story of my life. My husband is in Afghanistan and we’ve only been married 2 years. We don’t have children yet and I’ve had problems conceiving. I’m terrified of him not coming back, and never having the opportunity to spend forever with him and making a family together. It’s comforting to know I’m not alone in that aspect.

Leave a Reply

