Erica: The Little Miss Project LIVE -Sioux City, Iowa

I just need to start off by saying, WOW. I can’t believe the extraordinary ride The Little Miss Project has taken in just over two months of being posted. I never could have imagined THIS. It’s just been unbelievable and I couldn’t be happier! So, thank you to all who have supported The Project along the way. It’s because of YOU that The Little Miss Project is still alive! THANK YOU! =)

What an incredible day in Sioux City! (no pun intended) I knew it was going to be amazing because it was my first show since back in July, but I never thought it’d be one of the most memorable. We had 50 people in the pit holding up signs of their stories & struggles. It turned out better than I had imagined. I will be posting an instructional video on how we would love YOU to be a part of The Little Miss Project LIVE soon!

Big thanks to Valarie who captured The Little Miss Project LIVE from the stage. Watch here:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The reaction we got from Jennifer & Kristian on stage during “Little Miss” was awe-inspiring. It was that extra pinch that made me realize, “woah, all of this really IS happening.” This idea of sharing your story has really become a vision for this song. And what better than to do it LIVE where Jennifer & Kristian feel the most comfortable? I want to reach out and touch as many hearts as possible. The original video and this new blog have made so many people feel better because they realize that they are NOT alone. No matter how alone you feel sometimes, there is SOMEONE out there that feels the exact same way you do! However, since I will not be attending every single show on the tour, this is where I need all of YOUR help! Stay tuned for the instructional video. But for now, who’s with me?! Comment below to tell me the show/shows you would like to be in charge of!

-Erica

10 thoughts on “Erica: The Little Miss Project LIVE -Sioux City, Iowa

  1. I love this and I love what you girls are doing! Thank you so much, Erica πŸ™‚ I would love to be in charge of the Everett show if no one else is already! Can’t wait!!

  2. Hey Erica!
    Me, Jen Scibberas, & Maria plan on going to the Detroit show on July 9th. I told Jen I would like to help out! We are trying to think of something creative. So I think it’s going to be a team effort. So Jen, Maria and I can take on Detroit!

  3. I’m going to the Boston show on May 20th i’d love to head it up there as well as be part of it in Detroit and any other shows I may attend along the way πŸ™‚

  4. I’ll be at the Darien Lake show on 7/8 and the New York State Fair show on 9/3! Not sure how big of a showing of sugarcubes there will be, but I’m definitely going to doing something for “Little Miss!!” I’m trying to find a checkered dress that I can wear to the show, and if I got a meet and greet, that would be really cool/symbolic!

Leave a Reply

